EnergyU Archive Request


Understanding EnergyU Licenses

It is up to your company to add and remove users from the system. You must purchase a sufficient number of licenses for the users you wish to add to the system. Both active and inactive users hold a license. Deleting a user will free up a license; the free license may then be used for a new individual. NOTE: Deleted users and their records cannot be recovered.

Request to Archive EnergyU User Records

There are times when you may want to free up a license, but you do not have any users you can permanently delete. In these instances, you may use this form to request that MEA archive the user. Although no longer accessible to your company administrator(s), the user and records will be maintained in the system without using a license. NOTE: There is no fee to archive user records.

Request to Reinstate EnergyU User Records

Archived users remain in the system, and can be returned to your company level as long as you have a sufficient number of licenses available. If you wish to reinstate a user who was archived by a different company, that company will need to sign a Release of Records in order for the user to be reinstated at your company level. NOTE: There is a $50 fee to reinstate an archived user.

Using This Form

Complete the required fields below to archive a single user. If you have a number of users, enter “see file” for the required user fields, and then upload a file with the desired users. NOTE: Run the Archiving Users ad hoc report to create the csv upload file. Contact MEA Support if you need the Archiving Users report assigned to you.

  • EnergyU Administrator

  • User Information

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: xls, xlsx, csv.