Meritorious Service Awards

Recognizing honorable actions

MEA bestows the Meritorious Service Award to recognize industry employees who have performed actions in the service of another that are considered above and beyond.

Questions? Contact John Gann at (651) 289-9600 x105.

2019 Honorees

  • ComEd
    • Jean Paul Meyer, overhead electrician
    • Kevin Powell, overhead electrician
    • Nick Richardson, overhead electrician
    • George Longoria, general service rep
    • Larry Shank, general service rep
    • Joel Rangel, transmission service helper
    • Richard McClelland, supervisor information desk
    • Scott Galasinski, sr engineering tech
    • Kyle Cordone, overhead electrician starter
    • Ryan Brady, overhead electrician
    • Robert Goudie, sr. engineering tech
  • WEC Energy Group - Peoples Gas, Chicago
    • Araceli Cobern, senior customer service associate

2018 Honorees

  • CenterPoint Energy
    • Larry Juday, meter reader
  • City Utilities of Springfield
    • Jeremy Strickland, sr. measurement technician
    • Ray McCrickard, measurement technician
  • ComEd
    • Armando Alcantar, crew leader
    • Lavell Short, crew leader
    • Michael Skrzyniarz, overhead electrician
    • Brian Metzger, crew leader
    • Michael Monaco, overhead electrician
    • Matthew Tinsley, overhead electrician
    • Jeremy Gladkowski, crew leader
    • Roberto Celestino, overhead electrician
    • Adam Bickel, overhead electrician
    • Daniel Cooper, overhead electrician starter
    • Hugo Castaneda, principle engineer
    • Pablo Bonilla, crew leader
  • KS Energy Services
    • Dan Ehlers, contractor
  • WEC Energy Group – Wisconsin Public Service Corp.
    • Terry Thiel, gas utility mechanic

2017 Honorees

  • Ameren Illinois Company
    • Justin Maduena, gas troubleman
    • Jeff Aimone, lineman
    • Mike Rivara, lineman
    • Bob Torres, lineman
    • Michael Snider, gas journeyman
  • CenterPoint Energy
    • Carol Donnellan, gas utility person – meter reader
  • ComEd
    • Timothy Johnson, senior engineering design tech
    • Edwin Pacheco, upgraded meter reader
    • Eddy Zamudio, meter reader
    • Courtney Crenshaw, senior environmental compliance specialist
    • Gregg Sternes, crew leader
    • Timothy Hannon, overhead electrical specialist
    • Kenneth Michaels, overhead electrician
    • Brandon Murphy, overhead electrical starter
    • Russell Wysocki, supervisor
    • Martin Quinn, senior project construction manager
    • Patrick O’Connor, engineering design tech
    • Ethan Hannasch, district rep combination
  • Nicor Gas
    • Clarence Flower, distribution technician
    • Forchin Garrett, distribution mechanic