Social Media Awards

Honoring innovative outreach

Congratulations to the recipients of the first-ever MEA Member Social Media Awards. The purpose of the awards is to recognize companies that have made significant contributions to the energy industry and its customers through exemplary social media achievements.

These prestigious biennial awards offer you a terrific opportunity to recognize your company and staff for their efforts in customer communication, innovation, creativity, and campaigns using social media. MEA members may download the Social Media Best Practices Guide for the Energy Industry, featuring tips and ideas from the 2016 award submissions, by logging into MEA Connect.

Winners receive an e-badge to proudly display on their company website and social media entries.

Best Customer Communication

Consumers Energy

Honorable Mention:
Ameren Illinois and ComEd

Best Marketing

ComEd’s Powering Lives Network Campaign

Honorable Mention:
ComEd’s PCE Strategy Campaign and DIG-IT, Inc.

Best Innovative Campaign


WEC Energy Group – We Energies

Honorable Mention:
ComEd and Eversource

Best Social Presence

Ameren Illinois

Honorable Mention:
ComEd and INTREN

Best MEA Connect

Most Engaged
John Hendershot, DIG-IT, Inc.

Most Posts
Heather Stein, SEMCO Energy Gas Company

Nominate your company!

Nominees must be MEA members in good standing.

Nomination forms for the 2018 Awards will be available in September 2018.

Be a Judge!

Any MEA member may be a judge. No special skills required.

Call for Judges forms will be available by October 2018.

Questions? Contact John Gann at (651) 289-9600 x105.